Penalties
No person shall:

Knowingly aid or abet any person to
register in violation of law:

5th degree felony; R.C. 3599.11(A).

Knowingly destroy, or help to destroy,
any completed voter registratfion
form:

5th degree felony; R.C. 3599.11(B)(1).

Knowingly fail to fimely return any
voter registration form entrusted to
him or her to a board of elections or
the Secretary of State:

5th degree felony or 1st degree
misdemeanor; R.C. 3599.11(B)(2).

Receive compensation for registering
voters on a fee per signature or fee
per volume basis (only payment on
basis of time worked is permitted):

5th degree felony; R.C. 3599.111(C).

Under Ohio law, a 5th degree felony
conviction may result in a prison
senfence of 6 fo 12 months and/or

a fine of up to $2500. A 1st degree
misdemeanor conviction may result in
up to 6 months in jail and/or a fine of
up to $1000.

For more information about registering
and voting in Ohio, please access
online information at
www.OhioSecretaryofState.gov,
or call toll-free (877) SOS-OHIO (767-6446)

My Right « My Responsibility

As an Ohio voter, when | exercise my RIGHT to vote on Election Day,
I have a RESPONSIBILITY to do my part.
1 will...
@ Register to vote 30 days prior to Election Day and keep my
contact information up-to-date
® Remember to bring appropriate identification with me to the polls
® Know my proper polling place & precinct
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Voter
Registration
Instructions

(Ohio Revised Code Section 3503.28)
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Voter Registration Information
Eligibility

You are qualified to register to vote in Ohio if
you meet all the following requirements:

1. You are a citizen of the United States.

2. You will be at least 18 years old on or
before the day of the general election.

3. You will be a resident of Ohio for at least
30 days immediately before the election in
which you want to vote.

4. You are not incarcerated (in jail or prison)
for a felony conviction under the laws of
Ohio, another state or the United States.

5. You have not been declared incompetent
for voting purposes by a probate court.

6. You have not been permanently denied
the right to vote for violations of the
election laws.

You are eligible to vote in elections in your
voting precinct held more than 30 days after
you are registered to vote in Ohio.

Submitting Your

Voter Registration Form

Returning your own form:

You may return your completed voter
registration form in person or by U.S. mail to
any of the following public offices:

* Any county board of elections;

* The Ohio Secretary of State's office;

*  BMV or Deputy Registrars;

* Office of designated agencies, including:

» The Department of Job and Family
Services,

» The Department of Health (including
the Women, Infants and Children (WIC)
program),

» The Department of Mental Health,

» The Department of Developmental
Disabilities,

»  The Rehabilitation Services Commission,

or

»  Any state-assisted college or university
that provides assistance to disabled
students;

e Any county treasurer’s office;

e Any public high school or vocational
school; or

e Any public library.

If you are updating your current Ohio voter
registration and returning your completed
change of name and/or address form by U.S.
Mail, you must send it to your county board of
elections or the Secretary of State’s Office.

Returning someone else’s form:

Anyone entrusted to return a completed voter
registration form on behalf of another person
must refurn the completed form to a board

of elections or to the office of the Secretary

of State. Forms must be returned the earlier

of 1) within 10 days after the registration form
is completed, or 2) by the voter registration
deadline before an election if the registration
form has been signed more than twenty-four
hours before the registration deadline for the

next upcoming election in the voter’s precinct.

Registration Deadlines

Your properly completed voter registration
form must be postmarked or received by the
30th day before the election at which you
wish to vote. If the voter registration deadline
falls on a day when offices of the Secretary
of State and county board of elections are
closed, the deadline is extended to the

next succeeding business day when the
government office is open.

Notice to All Voters
(R.C. 3503.28(A)(4))

“Voters must bring identification fo the polls in
order to verify identity. Identification may include

a current and valid photo identification; a military
identification, or a copy of a current utility bill, bank
statement, government check, paycheck, or other
government document, other than a notice of
election or a voter registration notification sent by
a board of elections, that shows the voter's name
and current address. Voters who do not provide
one of these documents will still be able to vote

by providing the last four digits of the voter’s social
security number and by casting a provisional ballot.
Voters who do not have any of these forms of
identification, including a social security number,
will still be able to vote by signing an affirmation
swearing to the voter’s identity under penalty of
election falsification and by casting a provisional
ballot.”

WHOEVER COMMITS ELECTION
FALSIFICATION IS GUILTY OF
A FELONY OF THE FIFTH DEGREE.

Notice from County Board of Elections

Within 20 business days after receiving your properly completed voter registration form, your
county board of elections must register you to vote and prompftly notify you by mail of your
precinct, polling location and the identfification requirements for voting.




